Today I had a friend from my MSN contact that send me a link. It reads:
http://[friend'sMSNname].very.coooolstuff.info
Now, there is my friend's name in the link, I was thinking it might be something he wanted to share with me, to I clicked the link. The first page wanted me to enter my MSN e-mail and login password:
Login page of myfriendz.info
I felt something was wrong so I did some research on this site. Then I found out something in the Term and Conditions of the site.
We may temporarily access your MSN account to do a combination of the following:
1. Send Instant Messages to your friends promoting this site.
2. Introduce new entertaining sites to your friends via Instant Messages.
This explains why I get the link in the first place. I find this kind of marketing extremely unethical. Please do not login or disclose your email and passwords to suspicious site. Below is the link to the site for you to take a look.
http://www.myfriendz.info -Apparently the website is down, but beware of similar site!
Alright, thanks everyone for viewing, have a great weekend ahead!
2 comments:
eeww... how can they do that..?
ok. noted.
how can they do that? is that legal? sounds like a con to me...-Alex
Post a Comment